About us

Central Office

Pamela Elliott Cain
Interim Senior Vice President
515.294.6162
pelliott@iastate.edu

Ellen Rasmussen
Senior Advisor to the Senior Vice President
515.294.0098
ellenr@iastate.edu

Pat Strah
Budget Assistant to the Senior Vice President
515.294.8264
pastrah@iastate.edu

Madeline Burkhardt
Assistant to the Senior VIce President, Administrative Specialist III
515.294.7348
mburk@iastate.edu

Lauren Schalinske
Administrative Specialist II
515.294.6162
lschali@iastate.edu

Business Services

Norm Hill
Interim Assistant Vice President
515.294.5752
lschali@iastate.edu

Environmental Health and Safety

A. David Inyang
Assistant Vice President
515.294.7676
adinyan@iastate.edu

Facilities Planning and Management

Paul Fuligni
Associate Vice President
515.294.2631
pfuligni@iastate.edu

Iowa State Center

Tammy Koolbeck
Executive Director
515.294.3348
tkool@iastate.edu

Public Safety

Michael Newton
Chief of Police / Assistant Vice President
515.294.4428
mrnewton@iastate.edu

Mark Miller
Parking Division, Director
515.294.1987
memiller@iastate.edu

Reiman Gardens

Ed Lyon
Director
515.294.6212
eslyon@iastate.edu

University Museums

Lynette Pohlman
Director and Chief Curator
515.294.3342
lpohlman@iastate.edu

General Contact Information

Office of the Senior Vice President for University Services
1350 Beardshear Hall (located on the 1st floor of Beardshear Hall).
515 Morrill Road
Ames, IA 50011-2103
Phone: (515) 294-6162